Hello Guest March 29, 2024, 11:02:38 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: How to sink the ships?  (Read 17967 times)

TitanicDL

• Forum member
How to sink the ships?
« on: May 01, 2007, 20:19:56 »

Hi there, newbie here. lol

I recently purchased the Ship Simulator 2006 game, after discovering the TITANIC was included in it! I was thrilled, considering I am a big Titanic Enthusiast. The game is great, runs smoothly, and the details and graphics are beautiful.

However, to my disappointment, the ships do not sink. lol. I have ran ships, for example: Titanic, in the shallow water areas, and she tilts to the side as to about to collapse. It was pretty neat the first time I saw it, especially when you're walking around.

I sailed her into a cliff also, and... she didn't sink. (Yet, when she hit ice..... she was a goner. Beats me lol)

Is it possible to sink the ship? If so, how? Do I need to download a patch, or file?

~TDL

marcstrat

• Global Moderator
Re: How to sink the ships?
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2007, 21:01:08 »

Greetings,
Yes,this has been on the old forum to.O.K.remember that the 2006 version is the very first release of the game.We are still busy to make things more realystic.This all takes time,but i believe in future releases,this wil al be possible.
Vstep,will keeps us informed about all these features.
Regards
Marc
N

Marbig

• Forum member
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2007, 22:10:00 »

Hi,
I've only just purchased Ship Simulator 2006 and already know how to sink a ship  ::) .