Hello Guest April 20, 2024, 01:58:44 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Visual Damage on Ships & other questions  (Read 1471 times)

Aslad

• Forum member
Visual Damage on Ships & other questions
« on: March 16, 2013, 19:25:22 »

Hi
As I am fairly new to this game, I have a few questions;

1. I spend most of my time on multiplayer, not free roaming or missions, so I was wondering-do ships get visual damage when they collide with things? (I mean if... say a Cutter hits Orient Star-would it cut through the hull or bounce off and sink? Another example-if a ship hits a wall, will the paint be scratched off etc?)

2. When I watched the game trailer, I noticed a destroyer, but having got the game, I cannot see one. Is it a DLC?

3. Today, the servers are gone from the list. Does anyone know why?

4. On multiplayer, sometimes other ships start flying or capsizing on my screen, but the other players may not notice anything..?

5. I can't seem to use Oceana or her tender on multiplayer...?

I would be really grateful if you could answer these questions.
Thanks, Aslas
"A good captain takes care of his crew and his ship. Endeavour to be that good captain"

VirtualSkipper

• Forum member
Re: Visual Damage on Ships & other questions
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2013, 19:39:13 »

Hi
As I am fairly new to this game, I have a few questions;

1. I spend most of my time on multiplayer, not free roaming or missions, so I was wondering-do ships get visual damage when they collide with things? (I mean if... say a Cutter hits Orient Star-would it cut through the hull or bounce off and sink? Another example-if a ship hits a wall, will the paint be scratched off etc?)