Hello Guest September 18, 2019, 02:53:03 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Titanic in SS2008?  (Read 2747 times)

CG Rocker

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 27
Titanic in SS2008?
« on: May 18, 2007, 03:32:40 »

Is the Titanic going to be in Ship Sim 2008? I looked at the new website they have up for the game, but I didn't see anything saying the Titanic was going to be in the game. ???
Logged

AriesDW

  • NVDG
  • Moderator, NVDG
  • Posts: 873
    • Check out my flickr!
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2007, 07:43:45 »

i believe all of the old ships will be in 2008
Logged
-Dave

Moderator, Ship Simulator Official Forums
Founder, The Ship Simulator New Vessel Design Group
Designer - Print, Branding, Fashion, Identity Systems

The New Vessel Design Group - Bringing gamers ideas to Ship Simulator

KDS

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 333
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2007, 10:30:13 »

i believe all of the old ships will be in 2008

I hope there will be old ships in the game, I don't think it would be right without a balance of old and new! :D
Logged
Best Regards
Kevin

Bottman

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 3536
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2007, 13:40:52 »

i believe all of the old ships will be in 2008

Well, maybe not at the very beginning! Guess, its a question of time to update all the older vessels by means of walkthrough mode and interactive steering elements on the bridge. But the good ol´ "Titanic" should be there right from the start!

Cheers
Logged
Bottman

Navigare necesse est!
Look at www.elbdampfer-hamburg.de

CG Rocker

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 27
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2007, 23:41:08 »

i believe all of the old ships will be in 2008
Ok good! I have ship simulator 2006, but I just got a new computer that has Vista on it so it won't work! I'm glad SS08 is going to be able to work on Vista. :)
Logged

Paddy134

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 459
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2007, 23:02:56 »

If the Titanic isnt in ship sim 2008 i...i...i wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :'(
Logged

AriesDW

  • NVDG
  • Moderator, NVDG
  • Posts: 873
    • Check out my flickr!
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2007, 23:39:18 »

umm . . . riiiight
Logged
-Dave

Moderator, Ship Simulator Official Forums
Founder, The Ship Simulator New Vessel Design Group
Designer - Print, Branding, Fashion, Identity Systems

The New Vessel Design Group - Bringing gamers ideas to Ship Simulator

kev600

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 58
    • Irish Railways and Buses
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2007, 11:23:16 »

will the titanic be updated or not? I would hope that the telegraphs could be worked from the bridge! that would be great and eventually allowed down in the engine room and the boiler rooms. that would be something else.
Logged
Regards Kevin,
Titanic Research Group

Remember The Elite Officers that perished on that night:

Captain E.J. Smith
Chief Officer Henry Tingle Wilde
First Officer William McMaster Murdoch
Sixth Officer James Paul Moody
Chief Engineer Jo

Bottman

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 3536
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2007, 12:42:58 »

Yes, she will. But there will be no chance to reach engine or boiler rooms. Well, and the telegraphs are working since the very first time, or what did you mean?

Cheers
Logged
Bottman

Navigare necesse est!
Look at www.elbdampfer-hamburg.de

CG Rocker

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 27
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2007, 19:35:23 »

I remember hearing something that they are adding where you can walk on the aft deck and that you can go into the 2nd class stairwell. I can't exactly remember where I seen this though.
Logged

Gustav

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 80
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2007, 20:33:24 »

Bottman, I thinks he meant that titanic telegraph is moving ON the BRIDGE and not just the 3d Throttle animation.
Logged
Sincerely Gustav.

"All religions must be accepted, Because every man must come to heaven the way he see fit". Whilhelm 2 "Whilhelm Grobe"

Nescit Occasum

kev600

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 58
    • Irish Railways and Buses
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #11 on: June 16, 2007, 18:57:38 »

yes i mean that working bridge controls on titanic like in the add-on and the new ship in the 1.8 version. It would be good as titanic would be the ideal ship to have this.
Logged
Regards Kevin,
Titanic Research Group

Remember The Elite Officers that perished on that night:

Captain E.J. Smith
Chief Officer Henry Tingle Wilde
First Officer William McMaster Murdoch
Sixth Officer James Paul Moody
Chief Engineer Jo

AriesDW

  • NVDG
  • Moderator, NVDG
  • Posts: 873
    • Check out my flickr!
Re: Titanic in SS2008?
« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2007, 09:38:19 »

I believe they are working on that, like the vessels in the SS2006 add-on. I think it was mentioned that interactive bridge controls are going to be considered the norm.
Logged
-Dave

Moderator, Ship Simulator Official Forums
Founder, The Ship Simulator New Vessel Design Group
Designer - Print, Branding, Fashion, Identity Systems

The New Vessel Design Group - Bringing gamers ideas to Ship Simulator
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 
 


SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines