Hello Guest April 18, 2021, 06:33:04 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Patch 1.3.5  (Read 41644 times)

Snakebyte92

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 409
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #25 on: March 09, 2011, 16:50:46 »

Have you tried adjusting the graphics settings in game Snakebyte?

Got it so far alony with the Pride of Rotterdam
Logged
Cadet Holland America Line

Joey1

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 467
    • World of ships - Forum
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #26 on: March 09, 2011, 16:53:27 »

I have the same problem with the flickering wakes, but as soon as I press tab it's gone.
Wired  ???

Captain Best

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 3237
    • Rebirth Roleplay [Roleplay Involved]
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #27 on: March 09, 2011, 16:54:27 »

I downloaded the update 1 PM /13 GMT
Logged

RYAN123

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 589
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #28 on: March 09, 2011, 16:54:49 »

I am on STEAM but when i go into options it says that i have 1.3.0 mine hasnt upgraded  :-\
Logged
I shall return :evil:


I like Trains :)

Mad_Fred

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8689
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #29 on: March 09, 2011, 17:26:32 »

It may take a little while for the Steam folks to go live with all of them, but they do have the patch and should update the Steam versions soon.

It also depends on what region you are in and such, it takes a little time.
Logged

Robert67

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 351
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #30 on: March 09, 2011, 17:29:36 »

New trouble

Both rudder over gamepad cross doesnt work right.

Only to Portside.

Tried all, fresh reinstall, new profile.
Nothing helps.
Singleplay and MP testet

gamepad works correkt with ss08
Logged
Thinkpad W700 Quadcore Extreme 2,53 NVidia FX3700 1GB, 8GB RAM SSD 128 GB W7 64bit
Eigenbau Asus Core2 Quad 2,66@3 GHz, ATI HD6870, 8GB RAM, 1268 SSD, Win7 64bit

Aad The Pirate

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 2431
    • From a Hobby to an Addiction
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #31 on: March 09, 2011, 17:31:21 »

The Pirate says WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW.

Excuse me for screaming, but I'm so excited. In Rotterdam Cargo it was a Slideshow with a max of 4 FPS.
Now a HD Movie with about 12 FPS
Same in Dangerous Fire. From 4 FPS to a stunning 15 FPS
 :2thumbs: to VSTEP  :2thumbs:
Logged
Feel free to have a look @: http://members.chello.nl/a.vermeulen14/

agekiel

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 90
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #32 on: March 09, 2011, 17:59:40 »

Hallo,
Thats good  to hear. I want to test it myself, but the patch is not available over Steam at this time.
So we have to wait ;)
Logged

Ralphy

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1243
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #33 on: March 09, 2011, 18:31:36 »

i never downloaded V1.3 so i'm not sure if it's an issue within that, but when on the Red Eagle with the alternative cameras the locations are wrong, camera 1 is in the centre of the bridge and camera 2 is outside towards the stern.

Havn't found anything about this so not sure if it's a new issue with 1.3.5. Anyone else have this problem?
Logged

CptFrontII

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 14
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #34 on: March 09, 2011, 19:43:19 »

i never downloaded V1.3 so i'm not sure if it's an issue within that, but when on the Red Eagle with the alternative cameras the locations are wrong, camera 1 is in the centre of the bridge and camera 2 is outside towards the stern.

Havn't found anything about this so not sure if it's a new issue with 1.3.5. Anyone else have this problem?

I found this as well Ralphy. Also, when increasing throttle on forward unit, the thrust attempts to go into negative rpm's, which do nothing on a vs drive ferry. Don't really understand what they were trying to accomplish with this or if its just a bug. Obviously not tested prior to the release, again, or was and just allowed in anyways, oh well, at least they are trying I guess......
Logged

michel70

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 6
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #35 on: March 09, 2011, 20:58:59 »

New trouble

Both rudder over gamepad cross doesnt work right.

Only to Portside.

Tried all, fresh reinstall, new profile.
Nothing helps.
Singleplay and MP testet

gamepad works correkt with ss08

You're not the only one, I have the same problem with my gamepad
Logged

Robert67

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 351
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #36 on: March 09, 2011, 21:04:35 »

You're not the only one, I have the same problem with my gamepad

Its not the gamepad.

Secondary control  for rudder starbord and  rudder 1+2 reset not works.

Curios at Bu2 turn rudder left to right.

Try second. Controls at keyboard.
Will also not work
Logged
Thinkpad W700 Quadcore Extreme 2,53 NVidia FX3700 1GB, 8GB RAM SSD 128 GB W7 64bit
Eigenbau Asus Core2 Quad 2,66@3 GHz, ATI HD6870, 8GB RAM, 1268 SSD, Win7 64bit

Mslb_Eemshoorn

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 374
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #37 on: March 09, 2011, 21:19:02 »

Update is very well, better framerate etc. but i'm still missing the function to switch-off the engine >:(
Why?,  is it to difficult to made it or is it something else problem??

Eemshoorn
Logged

MokMok

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1170
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #38 on: March 09, 2011, 22:06:27 »

When I want to make a picture of the ship, I only get the view on the bridge. Not the vessel from other viewing directions. My framerates have been drastically improved with this new patch, thanks for that!
Logged

krisostend

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 120
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #39 on: March 09, 2011, 22:10:54 »

Still have problems, I start the game, choose location, weather, vessel, but when I want to sail, the whole game crashed. Can someone help please?
Logged

goodles

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 227
    • Ship Sim Radio
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #40 on: March 09, 2011, 22:37:04 »

works great!

Plus Side - PoR - loading door works
Down Side - Red Eagle - loading door/s do not work  :doh:
Logged

saltydog

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 7828
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #41 on: March 09, 2011, 22:52:43 »

Nice to see Red Eagle has thrust direction indicators. Trouble is you can only see them with your binoculars.
Also they don't go 360 degrees..  They look strangely similar to the meters on the left..
« Last Edit: March 10, 2011, 03:02:03 by saltydog »
Logged

RYAN123

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 589
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #42 on: March 09, 2011, 22:53:15 »

This patch makes the loading doors on POR work?  :o

I hope i have this patch tommoz .. i still dont have it :/
Logged
I shall return :evil:


I like Trains :)

LucAtC

  • Ship Simulator Developer
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 2148
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #43 on: March 09, 2011, 23:00:21 »

Hello goodles,
The Red Eagle doors should work, I think, there is a dead band when manoeuvring the doors initially.
Regards,
Luc
Logged

RYAN123

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 589
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #44 on: March 09, 2011, 23:01:36 »

Why don't I have the patch yet  :'(
Logged
I shall return :evil:


I like Trains :)

Ralphy

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1243
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #45 on: March 09, 2011, 23:28:09 »

Hello goodles,
The Red Eagle doors should work, I think, there is a dead band when manoeuvring the doors initially.
Regards,
Luc

I don't have the controls, that section is blank  :-\

hope it gets fixed

and as i said earlier

i never downloaded V1.3 so i'm not sure if it's an issue within that, but when on the Red Eagle with the alternative cameras the locations are wrong, camera 1 is in the centre of the bridge and camera 2 is outside towards the stern.

Havn't found anything about this so not sure if it's a new issue with 1.3.5. Anyone else have this problem?
Logged

Attree

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 16
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #46 on: March 10, 2011, 00:35:40 »

What happened in berghaven?? Are the cats and jetties out for refit?? Take a look there is nowhere to moor!
Logged
University of Plymouth
BSc (Hons) Computer Systems and Networks.

J3nsen

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1751
    • MJ Shipyard
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #47 on: March 10, 2011, 00:41:48 »

I am on STEAM but when i go into options it says that i have 1.3.0 mine hasnt upgraded  :-\

Mine is still on 1.2.2........  :lol:

spitman

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 36
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #48 on: March 10, 2011, 02:23:17 »

Wow!   Getting 400% improved framerate in the Tourist Tales campaign (the Rapid Suppliers mission)!!!    not as much of an increase in all enviroments but there are improvements everywhere!

Thanks!!!
 :thumbs:


Logged

Robert67

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 351
Re: Patch 1.3.5
« Reply #49 on: March 10, 2011, 08:24:32 »

Nice to see Red Eagle has thrust direction indicators. Trouble is you can only see them with your binoculars.
Also they don't go 360 degrees..  They look strangely similar to the meters on the left..


Voith Schneider Steering is 90 degree both sides, not 360 degree around.

Thats like reality.

http://www.voithturbo.com/545950.htm
« Last Edit: March 10, 2011, 08:35:28 by Robert67 »
Logged
Thinkpad W700 Quadcore Extreme 2,53 NVidia FX3700 1GB, 8GB RAM SSD 128 GB W7 64bit
Eigenbau Asus Core2 Quad 2,66@3 GHz, ATI HD6870, 8GB RAM, 1268 SSD, Win7 64bit
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 7   Go Up
 
 


SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines