Hello Guest December 18, 2017, 19:18:45 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???  (Read 4143 times)

SHIPPY67

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 103
How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« on: February 15, 2010, 15:55:36 »

 ??? How do you repaint the p6 in ss08, i know it's possible in ss06 but how to repaint p6 in ss08??? ??? ??? :lol: :lol:




Thanks for any information,
SHIPPY67
Logged

McGherkin

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 3153
    • Come visit me at Cliosport.net
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2010, 15:59:42 »

As in make the reskin? Or install one?
Logged
Almost never here, try here.

SHIPPY67

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 103
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2010, 17:25:41 »

I mean to install one to SS08, not make one, but how do you make a reskin of the P6??? ??? ??? ???
Logged

matt5674

  • Guest
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2010, 18:35:41 »

Well to get most re-skins, Head for the Creator's Forum via the Super packs. And to get your own custom re-skins, well I don't Know.
Logged

McGherkin

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 3153
    • Come visit me at Cliosport.net
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2010, 19:43:03 »

To install a skin, go to
Code: [Select]
Program Files/Vstep/ShipSim2008/(or wherever Ship Simulator is installed)Actors/Objects/Harbour Patrol
there should be 3 or 4 folders, 001 Rotterdam Authorities, 002 Crocs Rule, 003 Rainbow Flyer

Make a folder called whatever you want the name of the skin to be, or prefix it with 001 (and rename the other skin beginning with 001) to make it the default skin. Paste the downloaded skin into the folder.

You can choose which skin to use when you place the P6 into a scenario in Mission Editor.

I have about 15-20 reskins installed in Ship Simulator.

I haven't reskinned a P6, but I think you just edit one of the existing skins in Photoshop, but I'm not sure so don't take that as Gospel. I wonder if anyone can elaborate on making a skin for the P6?
Logged
Almost never here, try here.

SHIPPY67

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 103
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2010, 01:14:32 »

Thanks So Much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It really helped!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: February 16, 2010, 01:19:48 by SHIPPY67 »
Logged

McGherkin

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 3153
    • Come visit me at Cliosport.net
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2010, 10:31:47 »

No problem!
Logged
Almost never here, try here.

ironduke

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 8
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2010, 14:33:08 »

which programs can you use to edit skins for the p6?
Logged

pdpx7

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 243
    • PCTRS
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2010, 15:11:40 »

Photoshop all photo editers really. I use fireworks 8
Logged


Buzinga!

ironduke

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 8
Re: How To Reskin The P6 In SS08???
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2010, 15:16:38 »

what are the steps to create a skin?
« Last Edit: August 18, 2010, 11:51:43 by ironduke »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 
 


SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines