Hello Guest September 18, 2019, 21:14:30 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?  (Read 36642 times)

k blaasse

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 3
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #50 on: July 10, 2010, 20:48:54 »

ik heb het gedaan maar nogsteets  kan ik met mijn muis niet werken gr kees
Logged

jon320

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #51 on: July 23, 2010, 22:05:46 »


Had a big problem starting SS08 on my win 7 x64 home.
I could run Mission Editor fine, its just the main game.
My version appears to be 1.4.2 from the mission editor.

hope this helps someone...

So when I start the game, I get the VStep logo and once it reaches 100% I get a message...
ActiveMovie Window: QuestViewer.exe - System Error
The program can't start because MFC71.DLL is missing from your
computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

So I have to kill QuestViewer to exit this message.
I've try installing the game again,
tried running SS as administrator and WinXP modes.
I then tried copying  MFC71.DLL  from www.dll-files.com  to my system32, no different.
then I copied MFC71.DLL to my SysWOW64 folder and wow it works! It asked for my key and bingo I'm sailing.
Anyone had this issue?
Logged

vin_sun

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1260
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #52 on: July 28, 2011, 15:54:01 »

Hello Wright,

Please read this:-

http://80.95.161.114/shipsim/forum/index.php/topic,16704.0.html

I have also posted a reply to your other post. Kindly avoid double posting.

Thanks


Regards
vin_sun
Logged
Land was created to provide a place for boats to visit.

evyse

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 38
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #53 on: January 02, 2012, 16:59:42 »

I had to use Win7 32 bit. I would like to know more about Win7 64 bit compatibility with 2008. I got Extreme, but I really love some of the 2008 missions......
Logged
i5-2500K@3.3GHz
8GB HyperX 1600MHz
GTX 560 Ti
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Antec Gaming Nine Hundred Two

vin_sun

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1260
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #54 on: January 02, 2012, 19:40:36 »

I had to use Win7 32 bit. I would like to know more about Win7 64 bit compatibility with 2008. I got Extreme, but I really love some of the 2008 missions......

Hello Evyse,

Welcome to the Forum. Please read Reply # 52 in this thread regarding this matter.

You can run SS 2008 on Win 7. First make a backup of the QuestViewer.exe file in SS 2008. Then copy the QuestViewer.exe file from SSE and paste it into the SS 2008 folder. It will replace the original file (so it is important that you make a back up first).

If you already own SS 2008, please register the License Key in your Profile in this Forum.


Regards
vin_sun
Logged
Land was created to provide a place for boats to visit.

evyse

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 38
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #55 on: January 02, 2012, 23:52:43 »

Logged
i5-2500K@3.3GHz
8GB HyperX 1600MHz
GTX 560 Ti
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Antec Gaming Nine Hundred Two

dexter7

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1000
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #56 on: January 03, 2012, 01:27:45 »

Erm, simple, Register your SS08 license key.
Logged
My PC specs:
AMD Phenom II X4 965 (4 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
600W Power Supply
MSI N760 TF IV OC
8GB or RAM
Acer X213W ~ Cyberpower PC Gamer Ultra 2097 Desktop PC
Favorite games: Ship Simulators, MS Flight Sims, Railworks 3,

Traddles

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 5844
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #57 on: January 03, 2012, 13:29:11 »

http://80.95.161.114/shipsim/forum/index.php/topic,16704.0.html

I'm not allowed into that

You can do this and it does work well. But do register your SS2008 licence key in your forum profile as mentioned above.
Traddles
http://80.95.161.114/shipsim/forum/index.php/topic,24036.msg325543.html#msg325543
« Last Edit: January 03, 2012, 13:38:48 by Traddles »
Logged
Retired, UK foreign going Masters Ticket.

evyse

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 38
Re: Does Ship Simulator 2008 work in Windows 7?
« Reply #58 on: January 03, 2012, 17:10:27 »

Thanks all for your help.
Logged
i5-2500K@3.3GHz
8GB HyperX 1600MHz
GTX 560 Ti
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Antec Gaming Nine Hundred Two
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
 
 


SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines