Hello Guest July 15, 2024, 00:41:48 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Windows 7  (Read 1728 times)

shier

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1
Windows 7
« on: November 27, 2009, 17:52:16 »

I have recently installed Window 7 Professional 64-bit on my PC, is Ship Sim compatable?
Logged

Ozy783

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 179
Re: Windows 7
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2009, 17:57:14 »

SS08 and SS06 workin' great for me on Win7 Ultimate
Logged
Ship Simulator 2006 & Ship Simulator 2006: Official Addon
Ship Simulator 2008 & Ship Simulator New Horizons
Ship Simulator Extremes & All DLC

My PC:
AMD Athlon x4 630 Processor (4 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
4096MB RAM
Sapphire Radeon HD 5750 (Approx. Total Memory: 2423MB)

Dave M

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 713
Re: Windows 7
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2009, 21:26:29 »

Hi shier,
There are quite a few members of the forum that are running SS08 under Windows 7 64 bit without any problems at all.
If you do have a problem when you install it then just post your problem in Technical support and someone will be along to help you. Tore, (TJM), is the man to ask, he has been running SS08 in Windows 7 for a while now.

Edit; Tore is TJK.  :doh:
Regards, Dave
« Last Edit: November 27, 2009, 22:36:02 by Dave M »
Logged
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 950  @ 3.07GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.1GHz

TJK

  • Guest
Re: Windows 7
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2009, 22:00:53 »

Hi shier,
There are quite a few members of the forum that are running SS08 under Windows 7 64 bit without any problems at all.
If you do have a problem when you install it then just post your problem in Technical support and someone will be along to help you. Tore, (TJM), is the man to ask, he has been running SS08 in Windows 7 for a while now.

Regards, Dave
Hi
TJK is the name Dave  :lol:;D and yes windows 7 and shipsim are a perfect combination :thumbs:
Logged

Dave M

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 713
Re: Windows 7
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2009, 22:34:27 »

Hi Tore,
Sorry about that.  :-[  :doh:
I must have been doing what some people are trying in Small talk and using my elbow to type.  :lol:

Regards, Dave
Logged
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 950  @ 3.07GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.1GHz

TJK

  • Guest
Re: Windows 7
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2009, 22:37:28 »

Hi Tore,
Sorry about that.  :-[  :doh:
I must have been doing what some people are trying in Small talk and using my elbow to type.  :lol:

Regards, Dave

No harem don Dave,  :2thumbs: :lol: but you get Tore right do :2thumbs:
« Last Edit: November 27, 2009, 22:39:24 by TJK »
Logged

matt5674

  • Guest
Re: Windows 7
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2009, 01:11:55 »

I am considering on switching to Windows 7. It has higher requirements over SS08 requires and I believe it will work with barely no glitches.
Logged

TJK

  • Guest
Re: Windows 7
« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2009, 01:33:27 »

Good idea Matt
windows 7 use the CPU and memory more correct and xp and vista, and 64 bit are a good those  :2thumbs:
you will not regret to change
Tore
Logged

matt5674

  • Guest
Re: Windows 7
« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2009, 01:35:12 »

Thanks Tore.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 
 


SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines