Hello Guest April 28, 2024, 16:17:57 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Questions about making 3d content  (Read 1686 times)

moo10032

• Forum member
Questions about making 3d content
« on: August 31, 2009, 03:01:37 »

I have a lot of experience working with 3d models and I'd like to make a few ships I can drive around in this wonderful game. I have a few questions I was unable to find answers to searching the forum.

1. Will the 2010 ships simulator game include a development kit to add your own ships? If so will it also include things like adding the controls, sounds, and animations of rudder movements etc.?

2. I located the guide to submitting a ship for the 2008 game but is there a new guide for submitting a ship to the 2010 game if there is not a development kit?

3. Do they have to be existing ships, or can you make your own? (within reason ex. small fishing boat etc.)

4. Will people be able to use custom ships online either by downloading as they join a game or downloading on your website or 3rd party websites?

Mad_Fred

• Administrator
  • ✝ In Memoriam
Re: Questions about making 3d content
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2009, 03:27:16 »

Hi moo10032, welcome to the forum!!

I have a lot of experience working with 3d models and I'd like to make a few ships I can drive around in this wonderful game. I have a few questions I was unable to find answers to searching the forum.

1. Will the 2010 ships simulator game include a development kit to add your own ships? If so will it also include things like adding the controls, sounds, and animations of rudder movements etc.?

- At present, I believe there will not be any major chances as to how a 3rd party modeler can get his models into the game. This will most likely remain a cooperative business, between 3rd part 3d artists and Vstep.