Hello Guest March 03, 2024, 13:58:24 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help Please  (Read 1719 times)

titanic-disney

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 6
Help Please
« on: August 03, 2007, 03:21:26 »

ok when you star a mission how long does it take to load it takes me about 10-20 mins...... is this normal HELP please!!!
Logged

J3nsen

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1751
Re: Help Please
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2007, 03:24:07 »

Dont think this is normal, i use mabye max 2min  :D

Try to clean your computer for things you dont need! Use diskclean or something! It help's, and update you driveres! :)

 ;D

[RWP]DJM

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 7004
Re: Help Please
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2007, 09:38:10 »

Hiya :)

If this is for the full game, you will need to enter your licence key into your profile to receive Technical Support.  We can then assist you with any issues you have :)

Regards.

DJM.
Logged
RNIB - Supporting Blind & Partially Sighted People.

I am no longer a member of the Moderation team, so please send any messages about licence key issues to a currently active member of the team.  Thank you.

Johannes86

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 2
Re: Help Please
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2007, 18:14:27 »


When I start my demoversion, I've ships, but the sea and waves are only lines??
Can anybody tell me what is my problem???
Logged

[RWP]DJM

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 7004
Re: Help Please
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2007, 18:15:34 »

When I start my demoversion, I've ships, but the sea and waves are only lines??
Can anybody tell me what is my problem???


Hiya :)

What spec is your PC, this may help us to determine a cause for this problem :)

Regards.

DJM.
Logged
RNIB - Supporting Blind & Partially Sighted People.

I am no longer a member of the Moderation team, so please send any messages about licence key issues to a currently active member of the team.  Thank you.

Johannes86

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 2
Re: Help Please
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2007, 18:35:36 »

my laptop have a graphic card of ATI 9100 IGP, with windows XP, Intel(R)Celeron(R) M,
Processor 1.30GHz
Clocktime: 1,30 GHz, 384 mb
Logged

Agent|Austin

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 4817
Re: Help Please
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2007, 18:36:41 »

my laptop on both SS08 and SS06 takes atleast 10 minutes to load, but on my PC it takes less then 20 seconds. :|

It could be because our laptop's processors suck xD
Logged

[RWP]DJM

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 7004
Re: Help Please
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2007, 18:41:23 »

my laptop have a graphic card of ATI 9100 IGP, with windows XP, Intel(R)Celeron(R) M,
Processor 1.30GHz
Clocktime: 1,30 GHz, 384 mb

Unfortunately, that spec is well below the minimum required to run the game, I would suggest upgrading ;)

System requirements

Operating system: Windows 2000, XP or Vista
Processor: Pentium 4 2.4GHz or AMD equivalent
Memory: 1GB (Windows 2000/XP) or 2GB (Vista)
Graphics card: GeForce 5900 or ATI 9600 Pro / X600 (128MB)
Audio devices: Sound card
Input controller: Mouse with scroll wheel
Optional controllers: Joystick, Joypad or Steering wheel


Regards.

DJM.
Logged
RNIB - Supporting Blind & Partially Sighted People.

I am no longer a member of the Moderation team, so please send any messages about licence key issues to a currently active member of the team.  Thank you.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 
 


SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines