Hello Guest April 28, 2024, 23:38:36 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Known bugs and issues?  (Read 1448 times)

Ifful

• Forum member
Known bugs and issues?
« on: February 05, 2008, 09:38:36 »

First off, hello everyone.  I just started playing a few days ago and man I’m addicted.  I played on the rough North Sea so long last Sunday that the next day at my office I felt land-sick: everything was swaying.  I love this game!  In a market saturated with flight simulators and first person shooters, this is a truly unique experience, and, for me, a lot more fun than cruising at high altitude.

That said, I was wondering if there is a common list of known bugs to be fixed.  I’ve already read about the horn issue with the addon ships, but what about other stuff?  I’m wondering because I don’t know if it is just me or if other players are experiencing the same problems.  Here are some of them, including bugs and inconveniences:

Graphics Related:

No water splashes against hull in addon ships, even when hitting rough waves head-on.

The classic yacht and fishing boat steering wheels turn the wrong direction when controlled from keyboard keys.  The boat still turns the direction I want, but the wheel is spinning the opposite direction.  This only happens on these 2 addon ships, and only when controlled though the keyboard.  It works fine on an analog joystick.

The P6 patrol boat hull coloring is very strange.  In the light it appears to be dark blue, but in the shade it turns pitch-black.  Not like a shadow, but completely black.

You fall through the aft deck during the walkthru in the addon ship Ocean Star, and can walk though the hull of the addon cargo ship and walk onto water.