Hello Guest April 30, 2024, 08:27:46 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Where to dock the Latitude?  (Read 1699 times)

CarterTheCargoMan

• Forum member
Where to dock the Latitude?
« on: October 02, 2012, 23:27:19 »

Hello fellow ship captains!

This is a question that I have been wondering ever since I first grounded the Latitude... where on Earth can it go!? I've tryed even the biggest port in the sim, the Port of Rotterdam. Now, I'm no noob at this game, no sir I'm a veteran, ever since SS06 have I been apart of the Ship Simulator. But I just recently got SSE and have been scratching my head, because the Latitude is a big ship (and fun to be captain of), we all know that, but why on Earth put a ship in a sim that ya can't dock?

I want to know if any of you guys have succesfully found a place on SSE where the Latitude can succesfully dock, and does not ground. I've tryed nearly all the deep ports in Rotterdam with no success. Is there a way in SSE to unload the Latitude and put it into ballast condition in order to dock it? Because I read that because of a supertankers size, they usually cannot enter port fully loaded. Which makes since in SSE, but it also doesn't. What fun is it drive the Latitude around the Atlantic Ocean? Any 2 year old could push the magic button on the keyboard and raise the Latitude's throttle to 100%, but it takes skill to dock it.

Any takers?

Carter

P.S. Terribly sorry if this has already been discussed, just please direct me to the right place and I'll carry on from there. Also, if I'm posting in the wrong place I apologize for that as well.

« Last Edit: October 03, 2012, 01:48:21 by CarterTheCargoMan »

virtualpilot

• Forum member
Re: Where to dock the Latitude?
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2012, 08:13:59 »