Hello Guest April 29, 2024, 00:09:25 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Photoshop?  (Read 1420 times)

firestar12

Photoshop?
« on: July 30, 2009, 23:52:03 »

I have a question guys, in Photoshop, how do I get the window that tells you your layers up? I x-ed out once and I can't figure out how to get it back!

TNeves

• Forum member
Re: Photoshop?
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2009, 00:02:25 »

Window -> layers

Is this?

firestar12

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2009, 00:08:19 »

Yay! It worked! Thanks so much! I am new to photoshop but I used to use GIMP so I am pretty good at it. What do you like best about photoshop? It does preform miracles, doesn't it? ;D

TNeves

• Forum member
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2009, 00:15:32 »

Yay! It worked! Thanks so much! I am new to photoshop but I used to use GIMP so I am pretty good at it. What do you like best about photoshop? It does preform miracles, doesn't it? ;D

I never gave a chance to GIMP, because I love photography and PS has Camera Raw integrated, it is a program that reads and "edits" RAW files. I also use PS because I started with PS CS2, and I'm very used to it, my workflow now is very fast and more efficient. PS also supports nvidia plugin that allows us to edit .dds files, the skin's file type of the cars on rFactor (racing simulator).

However I love open-source/freeware programs, like Inkscape a lovely vector creator/editor program.

firestar12

« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2009, 00:20:12 »

I never gave a chance to GIMP, because I love photography and PS has Camera Raw integrated, it is a program that reads and "edits" RAW files. I also use PS because I started with PS CS2, and I'm very used to it, my workflow now is very fast and more efficient. PS also supports nvidia plugin that allows us to edit .dds files, the skin's file type of the cars on rFactor (racing simulator).