Hello Guest April 27, 2024, 11:20:21 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: no tutorial  (Read 1405 times)

Canuck

• Forum member
no tutorial
« on: December 25, 2008, 22:22:14 »

Hi, I'm new to this program, so please bear with me.

My firt problem that I've encountered is trying to run the tutorial.  It says in the manual that came with the disk that there is a tutorial located at Start > Programs > Ship Simulator 2008 > Tutorial.  This file does not exist.  I have checked the contents of the file and there is no sub-file 'tutorial'.

My next problem is, I've gone to your site and tried downloading the patches, it appears that the links  given no longer work for the version I have.  Which brings up another problem, I just bought this program Dec 2008.  First, I couldn't find the version of the game, but when I tried to download a patch, it informed me that I have version 1008 (I think it was 8 but defiantly 100?) and that the patch was not the right one.  The patches for upgrading from 1 to 1.4 as I've said don't work or download.

My big disappointment is I paid good money for what I thought was a new updated version from a retail store, full price, and it's not.

My PC is new and more that meets the programs requirements.

What is the solution to my problems please.

Mad_Fred

• Administrator
  • ✝ In Memoriam
Re: no tutorial
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2008, 23:10:07 »

Hi Canuck, welcome to the forum!

I can understand your dissapointment, but we'll figure this out, no doubt.

Let's determine what version of the game you have, first. You can see the version number, when you go ingame, and check the lower left-hand corner, of the main game menu.

There should be a version number and a build number.