Hello Guest June 23, 2024, 02:33:10 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I bought VS!  (Read 2730 times)

firestar12

I bought VS!
« on: April 25, 2009, 22:54:23 »

Hi guys, I got to buy VS today. It is really good! Don't judge a book by its cover! Maybe not as good as shipsim, but it is really good! Tell me if you have VS so we could go on MP sometime.

capn_cal

• Forum member
Re: I bought VS!
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2009, 03:00:40 »

what in the world is VS? although it sounds familiar
i don't know what to say on here so i'm typing what i'm typing now because i can't think of what else to type

saltydog

• Forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2009, 03:05:23 »

VS stands for Virtual Sailor, I have no experience with it..
Perhaps you can Google it.. :)

capn_cal

• Forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2009, 03:08:08 »

thanks saltydog and i knew it sounded familiar!
i don't know what to say on here so i'm typing what i'm typing now because i can't think of what else to type

Nathan|C

« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2009, 09:02:58 »

I too have VS (I was the one who recommended it to Firestar  :P ) and it's great. It has lots of nav tools on a real ship, like depthsounder, radar, GPS, maps and don't always think the graphics are rubbish.

Here are some shots I took recently,

And a site you'll find useful firestar,

library.qualitysimulations.com - The download store for lots of VS ships, including the QE2 and QM2 you see above.

« Last Edit: April 26, 2009, 09:08:11 by Nathan|C »

Sam

• Forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2009, 09:39:34 »

There is only one thing that stops me from buying virtual sailor wich is verry important for me.

REALISM

I tried the demo, and I expirienced a ship manouvering like a car!
Shipsim is a 1000 times better in realism.

Nathan|C

« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2009, 10:08:51 »