Hello Guest March 04, 2021, 07:10:01 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 

Poll

What do I have to do?

to
- 0 (0%)
not to
- 2 (100%)

Total Members Voted: 2


Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I have to write product key every time I begin the game  (Read 3497 times)

jcplaza

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 1
I have to write product key every time I begin the game
« on: October 02, 2015, 23:20:13 »

I am new...I have to put the game key every time I launch the game. It is rather annoying...any help? Thanks
Logged

Traddles

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 5905
Re: I have to write product key every time I begin the game
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2015, 12:09:52 »

Hi Juan Carlos,
When you open the game, RIGHT click on the SSE icon and select "Run as Administrator". This will solve your problem, you only need to do this ONCE and you will have no further problems.

Angus.
Logged
Retired, UK foreign going Masters Ticket.

saltydog

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 7828
Re: I have to write product key every time I begin the game
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2015, 05:23:35 »

Hi Angus, do you not mean before opening the game, right-clicking on the SSE icon, and run as administrator?   ;)
Logged

Traddles

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 5905
Re: I have to write product key every time I begin the game
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2015, 10:12:51 »

Hi Salty,
Perhaps I should say:- "As you open the game!" But you do have a point, the English language is not always easy to follow. For example, I open the game by left clicking on the SSE icon, thus when one opens the game Right clicking on the icon solves Juan Carlos' problem. It's OK I'm just being a little pedantic now!!!!!!!!

Angus
« Last Edit: October 06, 2015, 10:16:01 by Traddles »
Logged
Retired, UK foreign going Masters Ticket.

saltydog

  • Forum member
  • Posts: 7828
Re: I have to write product key every time I begin the game
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2015, 10:25:04 »

I understand Angus. I usually left double-click to open the game, but a single left-click has the result as you describe.
 In any case, it should resolve jcplaza's problem.. :)
Logged

Traddles

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 5905
Re: I have to write product key every time I begin the game
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2015, 10:36:22 »

Hi again Salty,
You will have to forgive me, old age is not something I enjoy. :doh: I do indeed double left click to open my game. :-[
Logged
Retired, UK foreign going Masters Ticket.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 
 


SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines